The Days I Don’t Win

Sometimes the only one you can stand is the cat
Sometimes the only one you can stand is the cat

Some days I can’t worry about winning. Some days I have to literally just try to get out to the other side. Today was one of those days. I spent all day just trying to get through. It’s been a day fraught with seizures, panic attacks, scary high blood pressure, and moodiness. It’s hard to get through days like this, but not impossible. Days like this are temporary, and honestly the better days far outnumber the horrible ones. It’s hard to see while I lay in bed praying my blood pressure goes down, or when I come to after what was clearly a bad seizure, but it does get better.

I just hope that someone out there can feel less alone. I hope that knowing that they don’t struggle alone is comforting. Some days we just tough it out waiting for a chance to make tomorrow just a little better.

Leave a Reply

