Troubles

I have spent the past week with a serious aversion to the written word. It seems so silly, but even in my journal I stare at a blank page and want things to just appear on it. I can doodle, I can even letter someone else’s quotes. My own words are having trouble coming out. I don’t know if I am blocked or just keeping things in. It’s a weird feeling to not find words, I feel like my whole life words have been easy.

not today

It doesn’t help that I am feeling not well. Had migraines and a seizure yesterday, and now my throat is killing me and my ear is throbbing. I feel like I spent a day in a room full of germs and am now paying the price. Fall colds… BOO! I love the fall, and the fall here in the Pacific Northwest is something like I have never experienced. It is like my perfect idea of fall. I have not spent enough time outside enjoying it. I need to work on that. I want to see more of what this beautiful state has to offer!

rainier

I need to get out of this rut also. Maybe its time to free write until the blank page stops being so scary.

Leave a Reply

